Skip navigation


Its been a year on twitter today!

Had twitter never been invented or had I not been on twitter, I would have never known all of you guys. You guys make my timeline!

I would like to thank some really special twitter friend this day..

@umennet – for getting me on to twitter

@delhidreams – My best buddy on twitter 😛

@Viveksingh – One of my earliest buddies on twitter. Loads of fun, always ready to pull your leg  😛 loved the cricket discussions we used to have.

@hiyer – A total sweetheart. Glad to know you 😛

@hg6 – Hmmmm.. what do I write?? 😛

@streetanchor – The all rounder. Followed him because of Vasu’s DP and I am still waiting to see him 😦

@hnatarajan – A friend, a guide, a mentor.

@sizzler_chetan – the SEO guy! I go to him for any technical doubts. Showered me with gifts on my birthday 🙂

@oldmonkmgm –  I can actually write a separate blog on him.

@ahmedhussain – a genuine friend. Avid Zoho Marketer. 😛

@meerasapra – The comic queen. Tweeting CNH along with her was so much fun. I miss it girl

@aravindkumar –  I remember he had invited me for a tweetup at Mylai Masala and that was the first ever tweetup for me. To be really frank, I felt “y d hell am I here”. 😛

@msnarain @dilipm @divvi @just_reva @thenewbnb – had met these tweeps in my first ever tweetup!!! Narain – Wondering if I have anything good to say about him. @dilipm – Photog I admire @divvi – comes rarely on twitter. So don’t know much about you girl. @just_reva – Her Tamil tweets are super fun (the best one that I still remember is – Knock Knock “ yaru ange” “nan dhan kusu pena”@fartingpen) @thenewbnb – She has gone on a twitter hiatus but twolay was awesome!

@rahulrakesh @kanika1386 @vikaskumar @saurabhsaggi  @bhawna_sharma– bunch of PR buddies whom I know from the time I joined twitter. PR rants are super fun

@palinn – Have learnt loads and loads and loads from him. Just following him on twitter gives you the right links to knowledge

@anaggh – Now now what do you want me to say.. anaggh iz god 😀

@b50 – 🙂 I can only say thanks to this man. He has steered me clear of so many confusions. Hugs

@shaaqt – the Wheeee girl. I envy her Marathi.

@pprakash – I consider myself lucky to have met this gem of a person on twitter. As I have said before, I have been my honest best to him. I think he is the only person to whom I have never ever lied

@balasn – another fun fella, it was really great shopping for ur mommy and also those filter kappi treats

@softykid – well, I think certain things are best not said. We have come a long way.  Glad to have an elder brother like you

@shamz911 – Patti, Marapatti

@ikaveri – this lady has got the guts! I admire her

@startonomics: totally fun chap. but conversations can be serious at times 🙂

@pappe_it_is –  My cerelac buddy. Let’s catch up soon for a cerelac tweetup. Only the two of us!

@kmcherian – The only celeb I follow. *Respects*

@v_shakthi – I ask a question and he is ready with the answer. Super awesome tweep and comes up with FFs that I don’t deserve at all 😛

@netra – The networking guru. Remember the day she called me to sort out some outbursts on twitter. Was so super sweet of you!

@ratzzz – The take it easy girl! I have never managed to be like her. Never will I even if I try @wiredvijay – the portrait photographer – thank u for all the DP’s  😀

@sudhamshu – Well he is professional even on twitter!! Like seriously

@AiyerChitra – totally \m/ photographer. Ur images have been a treat to the eyes

@hiway – Bikes, camera, Marathi – envy all three of it 😛

@maheshmurthy – haven’t interacted much with him but have religiously read all that he has written so far.

@crucifire – the yay man and also @fraand

@d33pak – We have the plan ready to kill you when you visit Chennai. Cc @krithikan 😛

@radha_ – I know she won’t read this because somewhere she is either capturing a bird or clouds J I never miss her flickr links!

@flyyoufools – I know you have surely forgotten this. But you owe me a treat. Remember I sent u the story on Flyyoufools that appeared in MetroPlus ??

@gai3pradeep – 🙂

@qwiky – He is the right person for cricket conversations. (Don’t go by the handle: He is not quick in replies). Total sweetheart

@flyfiddlesticks – he loves to argue, he loves to fight, he loves to contradict every statement you make and that’s what makes him so much fun to be with

@mercplus – Just one word – SWEET

@cruisemaniac – Geek and a nice friend. Coffee addict.

@ashumhatre – if i don’t receive the Adam Gilchrist poster and baggy green cap in the next ten days, u ll be blocked. 😛

@sathybhat & @shivaranjan – Never put i-phone people together. They will NOT spare a thought for you.

@beastoftraal and @surekhapillai –  PR gurus.  I just sit back and watch the conversations they have.

@tinucherian – Wikipedia Guru

@fossiloflife – he is the ‘never care a damn’ guy. Happy and contended with wills, beer and i-phone. U owe me a treat!

@creatitiwitty – Cricket, fun and humor.  Missed him loads when he was away.  Hope he doesn’t take another twitter break

@bsandeep – He is ready to kill for me 🙂

@agnnair – Another cricket freak. we are hunting for cricket based jobs 🙂

@amoldhir – tissue-paper cartoonist! V actually fought before becoming friends

@soravjain – Social media freak. I have convinced him to change his DP. And he owes me a pani-puri treat, u guys promise and comfortably forget

@instantmusings – Know him only recently but a very interesting follow

@tittoantony: He is my malayalam teacher, refer @shamz911 to c how well i have learnt 😀

@tantanoo – The comic man! He finally sent me the gift so he is sweet. Well actually he is 😀

P.S: If I have missed someone then blame my poor memory

24 Comments

  1. Hugs dear.. 🙂

    I expected something more about @hiyer 😉 And I’m following everybody in this list 🙂

  2. Congratulations on completing an year on Twitter. On Twitter time it is equivalent to a decade!
    Professional, eh? Now that is an adjective that is rarely used when it comes to describing me (Other than I being the owner of Professional Pakau!).
    Professional reply: It’s been a wonderful year and I hope there are plenty more to come by which would be filled with all the enthusiasm and cheer you bring to it.
    Un-professional reply: Ek varsha sampurna zhaalyavar tumhaala haardik shubhkaamna. Tumhi kaahi pan mhana, maala Marathi yete! 😀

    • Ha ha i must agree u speak better marathi than me… What do they say for thanks in marathi ? 😛

  3. Nadhiya .

    That post was about how one year on twitter made a difference to you . *I can assure you that your one year on twitter has made a big difference to twitter* . I am honored that you mentioned me . I seriously believe that if there are Indians on twitter who are not following you , they are missing most of twitter . Rock on ! For many many many more years !

  4. the take it easy girl?? ha ha ha.. thanks girlie.. hope i am d same all my life…

    All d best for all ur future endeavors.. Rock on!! \m/

  5. Oh ho tumne toh mujhe rula hi diya.. congrats da and thanx a lot for all the lovely tweets 🙂

    Jay aka Crucifire

  6. Wow!!! I feature on another list!!! And for the right reasons!!! Caffeine it is that creates the bond between us… 🙂

    Btw, no offence, but that strawberry painting on ur Latte Grande a couple of weeks back was YUCK! I hate that Coffee shop for that ONE SINGLE reason 😛

    Stay cool woman! Have loads of fun 🙂

    • Don’t even remind me of that. The second grande didn’t have that strawberry thingy ..

      You dint notice. You were busy on the phone 😛

  7. You are one of those whom I used to interact the highest in the beginning, and you are not just limited to twitter for me now 🙂
    Lucky to have found you. Hugsss 🙂

    Love ya!

    Chetan

  8. this time, adee won’t say a thing
    🙂
    just *hugs*

  9. awww. . thanks for the mention. I remember i owe you a paani poori treat and I will keep my promise 🙂

    🙂

  10. Haha.. I would be completing the one year in twitter next month.

  11. Great list and next year when you complete 2 years the list should be bigger 😀

  12. Nice theme… Love the greys and blues blending together…

    • Ha ha thanks. Have been jobless at office. so experimenting with themes 🙂

  13. buhahahaha i cant even spell it., treet? what’s that? and also its iPhone not i-phone., oh well you missed the MPB!

    congrats on one year and 27,869 tweets 🙂 now that does call for a treat 😐 *out of smokes*

    • Geek! Dont correct spelling mistakes.

  14. hey thanks nadhiya for remembering me yeah u were one of the few tweeps i befriended during my early days and twolay was great btw wheres varunsridhar in the list

    • 🙂 You dint read the post script. Have also missed many other names like @chiefsanjay 😦

  15. Wow, this is great!

    And yes, we cal revive @clubcalvin 🙂

  16. Awww.. how sweet 🙂 Congrats and thank you dear 🙂

  17. Woowww.. that is quite a list… shd chk out these people and follow em!! 🙂

  18. OMG, even am in this list :P… thx nadhiya 🙂

  19. Ctr+F – far1983;
    press enter;
    no results;
    *sob* *sob*;
    scolds @mad_nad @#$#%#@$@%$#%$#$$;


Leave a Reply

